André-Pierre Gignac scores 200th Tigres goal: which teams has he scored against the most?

Tigres got their Liga MX Clausura 2024 campaign off to a winning start against Club Léon and star striker André-Pierre Gignac reached an important milestone in their 2-1 victory, netting his 200th goal for the club.

How many games did Gignac need to score 200 goals? How many trophies has he won?

The Frenchman, Los Auriazules’ all-time top scorer and considered one of their greatest ever players, achieved the feat in just 363 games and has further cemented his place in Tigres history. He is also the leading marksman in the Clásico Norteño against Monterrey, against whom he has found the net 12 times.

Since arriving from Olympique de Marseille ahead of the Apertura 2015 tournament, Gignac has not only scored a huge number of goals, winning the Liga MX Golden Boot on three occasions, but has also fired the team to 12 trophies, including five Liga MX titles and the CONCACAF Champions League in 2020.

Which players have scored 200 goals for one Liga MX club?

The 38-year-old becomes only the third player to have scored 200 goals for a single Mexican club, after Toluca’s José Saturnino Cardozo (249) and Jared Borgetti of Santos Laguna (205).

Gignac’s 200 Tigres goals: a breakdownBy competition
175 in Liga MX (143 in league phase, 32 in playoffs)
16 in Concachampions
3 in Club World Cup
2 in Leagues Cup
2 in Copa MX
1 in Copa Libertadores
1 in Campeón de Campeones
Types of goals
Passes from teammates: 121
Penalties: 35
Individual goals: 15
Shots from outside the penalty box: 10
Counterattacks: 10
Free-kick: 8
Top assisters

Two of the five players who have most assisted Gignac over the last eight and a half years are still on the Tigres roster - Javier Aquino and Luis Quiñones.

Javier Aquino: 15
Luis Rodríguez: 13
Luis Quiñones: 11
Rafael Sobis: 9
Ismael Sosa: 8
Gignac’s favourite victims
Pumas: 17
Chivas: 13
León: 13
América: 12
Monterrey: 12
Toluca: 11
Necaxa: 10
Pachuca: 10
Puebla: 10
Querétaro: 10
Santos Laguna: 10
Cruz Azul: 8
Atlas: 7
Chiapas: 7
Veracruz: 7
Tijuana: 6
Atlético de San Luis: 5
Juárez: 5
Mazatlán: 3
Atlético Morelia: 3
Dorados: 2
Allianza (Salvador): 2
Motagua (Honduras): 2
Olympia (Honduras): 2
Toronto (Canada): 2
Vancouver Whitecaps (Canada): 2
Ulsan Hyundai (South Korean): 2
Atlético Zacatepec: 1
Inter Porto Alegre (Brazil): 1
Palmeiras (Brazil): 1
Portland Timbers (USA): 1
Real Salt Lake (USA): 1

Keep up to date with all the latest soccer news on AS USA.

Source link

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *